Skip to main content


RAE - Rainbow Advocate & Educator

What is RAE?

RAE stands for Rainbow Advocate & Educator. This is a program available to anyone who is interested in learning more about the LGBTQIA2+ community and becoming an LGBTQIA2+ advocate and educator.

How do I register for the training?

Click here to complete your registration. Make sure you are choosing the correct training dates and class. 

Will the training be offered live, in-person, as well as online?

We currently only offer online training, via Zoom.

We plan on offering live-in-person training sometime in 2023.

Can I register and complete the RAE Module 1 and not take the RACS Module 2?

Yes! You are not required to take both courses. Upon completing the RAE module 1 class training, you will be given a Certificate of Completion and enjoy the benefits of the RAE membership.

Do RAE’s require a bi-annual renewal?

Yes, but no CEs are required. A nominal fee is required to maintain membership and access to the RAE benefits.

RACS - Rainbow Advocate Clinical Specialist

What is RACS?

RACS stands for Rainbow Advocate Clinical Specialist. Our second module is advanced training into working with a marginalized population. We will address topics such as coming out in an unsupportive environment, transitioning gender, and building resilience! This program is only available to licensed mental health practitioners or registered interns who are eligible for license in their state or country (International), and mod 1 is a prerequisite. 

Do RACS require a bi-annual renewal?

Yes. A nominal fee is required.  Plus all RACS must acquire 3 CE’s for bi-annual renewal.

IITAP members must acquire 3 RACS specific CE’s as part of their bi-annual CE requirements (i.e. 15 required CE’s for CSAT Renewal, (3 of which must be RACS specific, for renewal of both certifications)).